The Internet and Cindy

Unfortunately I was not able to publish beach pictures for the last two days as I was without an Internet connection. Long telephone calls with very friendly people at Telkom eventually got me all connected again. Something about a card at the exchange that had done the South African thing and had gone on strike. But it is all sorted out again now and “normal service” will be resumed tomorrow. Watch this space!

Part of the Internet “repair” process was the exchange of the modem for a new one. A not over-friendly person at the Telkom shop served me. Then another customer mentioned to me that she had not seen me at the beach walking my dog for a while. Mentioned to her, that because of the high cost of fuel I can no longer afford to drive there every day and mostly walk Cindy at the Highbury Sports Grounds. At which the person serving suddenly smiled and said: “Oh, I know you. You walk the St Bernard every day. I often see you walking along Highbury Road.”

And after that it was all smiles, friendliness and a bit of idle chat. Naturally about dogs.

Truly, a dog is a bond between strangers and if the dog is a St Bernard it is a real bonding dog. In my humble opinion all other breeds are just dogs!

DSC_0342

Cindy is now 11 months old, weighs 55 kg and stands 75 cm at the withers and is not impressed with cameras.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Internet and Cindy

  1. Pussycat44 says:

    Hi Cindy. Stop scowling and give us a smile.

  2. colonialist says:

    So impressive! I wonder what our Pooch Pack would make of her? Probably be overawed.

  3. Aaaw……Cindy is absolutely adorable! So glad she was able to bring a smile to that person’s face. 🙂 Big hugs to you both.

Leave a Reply

